Library Board


Meetings of the Town of Taber Library Board are held in the library located at 5415 50 Ave., and are held the 2nd Tuesday of the month, except July and August. Meetings begin at 5:15 pm.

Taber Public Library operates under the guidelines as set out by the Alberta Libraries Act and the Town of the Taber Municipal Library Board Bylaws. The Taber Library also follows and adheres to the Canadian Charter of Rights and Freedoms and the Canadian Federation of Library Associations' position statement on Intellectual Freedom.

To learn more about what it means to be a library trustee, please visit the Alberta Library Trustee Association (ALTA) website, or peruse our Board Orientation Package.

If you are passionate about libraries, and providing services to help meet the informational, educational, recreational and cultural needs of the community, an online application can be filled out on the Town of Taber's website.

2021 Current Board Members


Catherine Champagne


Tyler Robinson


Bill Peterson


Manpreet Kaur

Town of Taber Representative

Louie Tams

MD of Taber Representative

Tamara Miyanaga


Erica Hughes


Mukeshchandra Patel